jacko267 weeks
View Thread
 Print Thread
Google Chrome
Golden
#1 Print Post
Posted on 03-09-2008 06:59

FORUM ADDICT!

Google have once again brought out 'their version' of something and this time it's a web browser, which they have named 'Chrome'.

Does anyone fancy giving it a go and reporting back?

Google Chrome

I've had a go with it this evening and I'm not entirely convinced but it's always worth hearing other opinions . .

Sass
#2 Print Post
Posted on 03-09-2008 07:16

FORUM ADDICT!

Geek!ner ner

www.croydonpool.com
EmDee
#3 Print Post
Posted on 03-09-2008 16:12

Home From Home

At the risk of sounding like a geek, it doesn't show alt text on images, sometimes bold text doesn't show up properly but more importantly the way it works is just a bit quirky. I ended up sitting there going "how the hell do I go to my homepage?"
As a web developer, I am bound to hate it because now everything I do has to look perfect in YET ANOTHER browser... I don't like it personally, but I'm sure it will become huge...

http://www.joincrash.com
Sass
#4 Print Post
Posted on 03-09-2008 16:15

FORUM ADDICT!

Off topic but what do you make of Safari?

www.croydonpool.com
SCORCHIO12
#5 Print Post
Posted on 03-09-2008 16:40

Must Get Out More

Sass wrote:
Off topic but what do you make of Safari?

I thought Christopher Biggins was superb in it! Around early 80's i think! laughing

Golden
#6 Print Post
Posted on 03-09-2008 16:50

FORUM ADDICT!

I like the font that Safari uses but that's about it . . It just seems a bit too basic and it's not the fastest of browsers either . . You using it?
No Armani No Punani!

Dogger
#7 Print Post
Posted on 03-09-2008 18:39

Must Get Out More

i use safari (pc version). i've used IE and Firefox before but safari seems a lot quicker for me.
although it can't work out FTP addresses and won't let you open them. So have to go back to IE for them.

scottish-hustler
#8 Print Post
Posted on 03-09-2008 22:41
Quite The Regular